How to automatically delete our Google activity using Auto Delete

google

automatically delete our Google activity using Auto Delete

Are you tired of Google remembering everything you do on your phone for a long time? Did you know that you can clear your location and other web and application activity history at regular intervals to cut off Google from permanently accessing your information forever?

You have three options to clear all your Google activities. You can automatically delete all your data: 1) after three months, 2) after 18 months, 3) or manually delete at your own discretion.

If you do not want to delete your data automatically, you can delete the automation settings and reset the phone to return to the factory settings.

Follow the steps below to learn how to do all three options:

Important Note: These commands are done for those Android phones whose version is ” Android Orio 8.0″ and above. All of these commands have been tested on phones running Android 8.0 or Android 9.0.

What is Google Account History?

On Android phones, there are settings called ” Google Account “. The Google Account stores any information about you, including security information, location, and all personalization details. In addition, the Google Account is where you will find services and options such as payments, subscriptions or contracts.

In Account History and Data & Personalization, you’ll see controls for monitoring the sites you visit, the apps you use, and the places you go. This is exactly the part where you will find the option to automatically delete all your activities so that Google will not be able to access them forever.

How to set the Auto Delete feature for Google Web activity

Setting the Auto Delete feature will save all your activity on all Google sites and apps, including your location history. Follow these steps to change these settings:

1- Click on Settings.

2. Tap Google. This option may also be called Google Settings.

3. Touch Google Account.

4. Tap Data & Personalization.

5. Touch Web & App Activity.

6- Click on Manage Activity.

How to set the Auto Delete feature for Google Web activity

7. Tap Choose to delete automatically.

How to set the Auto Delete feature for Google Web activity

Note: If you have already set the Auto Delete option , you will see it under Choose how long to keep.

8. Choose the option you like. You can select one of the options Keep until I delete manually (this is the default option), Keep for 18 months or Keep for 3 months.

How to set the Auto Delete feature for Google Web activity

9. Tap Next.

10- Touch Confirm.

11- Click on Got It.

Note: Google now allows you to disable location tracking, clear location history, or even delete all recorded Google Assistant sounds.

Remove Auto Delete from Google Web & Apps Activity

If you no longer want to use the Auto Delete feature , follow the steps above. When you have reached the selection stage from the three options of 3 months, 18 months and manually, select the Keep until I delete manually option. Continue the steps until you reach the confirmation section and the deletion process is complete.

How to change your Auto Delete selection

If you want to change the Auto Delete option of your choice again, do the above steps again. Once you have reached the selection stage from the three options of 3 months, 18 months and manually, select the new option you want and continue the steps to confirm and finalize the selection of the new option.

How long do I have to keep my Web Activity?

The answer to this question is that it is a completely personal decision. but why? Google knows a lot about you, and every time you ask for more information, the more Google knows. Get help from Google Assistant to find a restaurant and choose the offer that Google Maps gives you. By doing this, you will show Google the type of answer you want for your next questions.

By combining artificial intelligence to think like you, as well as collecting your requests and recording your responses, Google will improve the way it works against you every time you use Google apps or site.

However, no guidance is available on how long Google needs to gather your information for better communication.


See Also How to delete your Gmail account from your Android device

follow on facebook
follow on linkedin
follow on Reddit