Handball – Champions

Spread the love

Worldwide Handball Federation is the governing physique for numerous handball tournaments over the globe. Within the first championship match solely 4 groups participated, however now it has grown to a complete membership of 24 groups. As handball gained recognition all around the globe, World Championship was deliberate and arranged by IHF in a period of each two years for each women and men class, since 1997.

2013 World Champions Spain


2015 World Champions France


2014 European Champions France

European nations have dominated since an extended time frame. For the reason that formation of IHF, European Handball Federation has been organising numerous championship, which additionally function the qualifying match for the Olympics and the World championship, held at a hiatus of each two yr. Sweden has gained most variety of championships whereas, Denmark has clinched most medals on the Olympics.