Now what happens if we do not agree to the new terms and conditions of WhatsApp? Today, the company said that if you reject the new conditions after May 15, you will be able to receive calls, read messages and announcements for a few weeks, but you will no longer be able to send messages.
It is not clear what will happen after these few weeks, but according to the new WhatsApp policy, accounts that have been inactive for 120 days and have rejected the new conditions will probably be deleted. Contrary to popular belief, WhatsApp has been sharing metadata with Facebook for years, and the only new thing that will be added after the update is sharing transaction and payment data so that Facebook can use it. Offer better ads. Payments and transactions through WhatsApp are not available in many countries, so if you do not use this feature, do not worry about the new privacy conditions of WhatsApp.